Burning Desire ~ a review

My mind struggles to wrap around the severity of the injuries passing by my frozen, shell-shocked frame. Flashes of my time in Afghanistan soar in front of my eyes. “Please God, save her,” I whisper. “I need her. Our life together has only just begun don’t take her from me now, not yet. It’s not her time. It’s our time to be together, damn it! We deserve a chance.”

“Lisa,” I bellow. “Come to me, baby.” Under my breath I mutter, “Don’t be a hero, Lisa. Save yourself. Save me, from a meaningless life, a life without you. There’s no reason for me to exist without you.” Tears cloud my vision of the metallic war zone, prior to tumbling down my cheeks.

Banner

This is a FAST read full of love, sex and intrigue. Little did I know when I started this book, it was actually the second book in the trilogy – WHOOPS!! However, knowing that, I can tell you this book can be read as a standalone, but I’m going to bet it’s better after reading book one (right now on sale for $.99!!!)

This is the fascinating story of International Air Captain (Yummy) Lance Miller and his (kind of, sort of) fiancée Lisa Price. The book opens with a spectacular plane crash and Lisa doing her stewardess duty of ensuring every passenger is off the plane before it completely disintegrates. Lance stands by helplessly watching the situation intensify, praying God saves the love of his life. Lisa survives, but when she wakes in a hospital a few days later, the perfect life Lance dreamed of continues to shatters right before his eyes…

My favorite thing about this book is the back and forth point of view, giving the reader a well-rounded view of the story and a better understanding of the struggle they both endure to get back to normal. Lance is perfectly wonderful as he attempts to help Lisa recover and Lisa is fabulously frustrating as she fights to get herself back.

Though I didn’t read book one, I was still able to grasp most of the back story about Lance and Lisa. I can tell it was a great beginning to a love story and I look forward to reading about the start of their relationship.

This hot little number is perfect for a day at the beach or a plane ride, and the cliffhanger ending will leave you begging for the next installment.

**Purchase Burning Desire on Amazon**

 

About the Author

G.L. Ross is a proud, sixth generation, native Texan. As a true Southern Belle, G.L. has always dreamt of the “happily ever after,” the prince riding in on the white horse sweeping her off her feet. She hasn’t found “Prince Charming” – yet (always an optimist) – but finds him every time she writes about her characters’ “happily ever after” endings.

Her motto in life is to “always find the good” in every person and situation. Whether through laughter, prayer, music, or a glass of wine or vodka, G.L. finds the good in life and shares her sense of humor, love, and adventure in her stories. Take flight with Lance & Lisa in Turbulent Passion, and continue their turbulent journey in Burning Desire, book two in the Flyboy Trilogy.

Social Media Links:

Twitter: @GayleL4

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/GLRoss/433900326733078

Blog: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7411636.G_L_Ross/blog

Website: www.GLRoss.com

One thought on “Burning Desire ~ a review

So, what do you think?

