Hello, Mr. Grey

Ladies….are you in for a treat today!!!  The one and only @CGreyCEO_DK from the Darker Shades RP family on Twitter has stopped by to answer a few questions.  I’m so thankful to Christian and his wife, Ana for taking time to talk with me over the past two days.  They are a truly amazing couple who have so much love for one another it makes me all swoony inside.

If you’re not following the Darker Shades family on Twitter (@DarkerShades_RP) – please take a moment to do so.  You’ll find the whole gang there – Kate, Elliot, Dr. Flynn, Luke, Jason, Gail, Sophie, Grace…and many more!!  The group has picked up where the third Fifty Shades of Grey book left off, and they are totally and completely INCREDIBLE at what they do.

And now, please welcome, Mr. Christian Grey!! {Giggles and blushes}

ChristianGreyDKCongratulations on your latest baby news! How shocked were you? More than the first time? {laughs} And, inquiring minds want to know – are you hoping for a little girl to spoil??

Thank you. I was shocked to say the least. It was truthfully the last thing I was expecting to hear…but after having time to process, I am incredibly excited. I would say both times were equally as shocking…just for different reasons. And would I like to have a little girl that looks like my Ana to spoil? Absolutely, but happy and healthy are my priorities right now.

You clearly love and really excel at being a father to Teddy, how has fatherhood changed you?

I do love being a father. I never imagined there was a love like this that existed…I wouldn’t say fatherhood has changed me as per say, but it has enhanced parts of my personality that I didn’t even know I had.

You and Anna have been through quite a lot lately – do you think all of this is helping you grow as a couple?

Of course. We’ve been through so much this year, both good and bad, and I think we are learning and growing with each situation.

You certainly gave Ethan a piece of your mind a few days ago…were you surprised to hear what he was saying?

I can’t say that I’m surprised necessarily…but I was taken aback by the fact that he came in to my home behaving in that way. I rarely act out physically the way I did, but there are some things I refuse to stand for. Having my love for Ana questioned is one of them.   (That’s kinda hot…right ladies?!)

You recently found out you have a biological brother; clearly that has put some added stress on the family as a whole. How are things working out now that everyone has had some time to process?

That’s definitely been difficult for everyone to process. Everyone, with the exception of my brother Elliot, seems to be handling the news fairly well. I think with time, everyone will accept Nick into the family…he needs that.

I think it’s safe to say that since you’ve been with Ana you have changed a great deal. Did you ever imagine you’d have the life you do today?

Never. I was very content with my life before Ana came tumbling into it, but now I can’t imagine my life any other way. I have things I never dreamed of having…a wife…a family of my own…I’m still the same man I was when I first met Ana, I’ve just discovered new shades of myself.   (Awwww!!! Swoon alert!)

You were so great with Sophie when her mother died, and she in turn has given you some wonderful advice on Elliot and Nick. Did you ever expect to have such a strong bond with her?

Sophie is such a bright, beautiful, intelligent young lady. She’s been through so much and has been able to stay strong…something I was never able to do as a child. I admire her…our bond is something I will always cherish.

Anything you’d like to say to your followers?

To my followers…Thank you. None of this would be possible without you. Your love and support makes it possible for us to tell our stories. Through every twist and turn, both good and bad, you’ve been here showing us nothing but love and friendship. Thank you…

So, what do you think?

