The Fixed Trilogy ~ a review

ImageEvery now and then a series comes along that knocks your socks off. This has happened to me more than once. It started with Fifty Shades, continued with Crossfire and ended with the Gabriel series…or so I thought. The Fixed Trilogy by Laurelin Paige deserves to be put on the top shelf with the above mentioned reads because it is, in a word, FANTASTIC.

The series begins as most do – boy sees girl and wants her, bad. Girl sees boy and thinks he’s stunning…and dangerous and while I should run far away I just can’t. But, that’s pretty much where the similarities end. We meet Alayna Withers first – a bright and beautiful night club assistant manager with a, shall we say, checkered past. Then in walks Hudson Pierce – a stunningly handsome, successful CEO whose past is anything but normal. Alayna agrees to quite a strange “arrangement” with Hudson and the rest…well, the rest is quite amazing.

The storyline throughout these books is relatively simple – can two damaged souls find love with one another? I say ‘relatively simple’ because while the base of the story is simple, the rest is not. Alayna and Hudson have incredible walls to scale and just as soon as they make it to the top of one, someone pushes them off. The two are met with sinister ex-lovers, defiant family members, conniving co-workers, menacing media and on top of it all – their pasts sneak up to bite them in the ass at every turn.

These three books had me upside down, inside out, confused, turned-on, laughing, loving and loathing all at the same time. I also couldn’t put them down. I read the entire series in four days…that’s a new record for me. The books are FULL of swoon-worthy moments, like when Hudson tells Alayna, “I’ve never been more serious, Alayna. You’re the first person I’ve ever met who makes me believe I might not be crazy. It’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me. You’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me.”

But, I warn you…things are not always what they seem…

And that, right there, may be the best thing about this series.


If you enjoy hot, sexy, panty-ripping (and dripping) story lines – this trilogy is a MUST READ.

Find Laurelin on Facebook, Twitter and her website (where you’ll find information about “Hudson” scheduled for release in July!!!!!)


*Note – if you do not download the trilogy as a set, the order of reading is “Fixed In You”, “Found In You” and “Forever In You”


2 thoughts on “The Fixed Trilogy ~ a review

  1. Pingback: Star Struck by Laurelin Paige ~ a review | ReadTweetRepeat

  2. Pingback: Hudson is here!!! | ReadTweetRepeat

So, what do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s